Project 3: Slash: Paper Under the Knife

15Dec09

It was a great field trip at Museum of Arts and Design. Its exhibitions were very nice, especially the Slash: Paper Under the Knife. I was drawn by many pieces of paper art and surprised by the variety of them. I was amazed at how paper can created such beautiful pieces from books, installations, sculptures to many kinds of art. There were many pieces that I really liked and I couldn’t decide which one was my favorite. I wanted to do a project on every piece so I decided to do an animation on the exhibition and play with its name. I’d like to show the richness and variety of artworks, to let people see what paper can do. So I chose 4 different pieces to represent the variation. For this project, I want to take this chance to practice and use some skills that I have learned from Digital Design class to create this animated banner advertisement.



No Responses Yet to “Project 3: Slash: Paper Under the Knife”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment